What did I just drink?

I was late for work this morning and so I had to run around Marks and Spencer to buy my lunch. It was surprisingly difficult running because I’ve taken up jogging with my dog and I think I’ve pulled a muscle in my shin. MY SHIN.

Anyway I grabbed an apple juice and bread roll and pretty much ran all the way to work. At lunch I was dehydrated and falling asleep so I decided to give myself a sugar boost. I took a sip of said apple juice and gagged. It was not apple juice and it made my whole mouth tingle. If I wasn’t in the middle of the office I would’ve spat it all out.

I had to check the label pronto. It was apple, grape, dandelion, mint and nettle.

I then read the label about being preganant and you shouldn’t drink it, I had a mini panic attack and thought: “Oh shit! I’ve just had half the bottle!” And then I remembered I couldn’t possibly be pregnant.

This is what happens when you spend your day writing emails and proof reading the Russian emails and editing the html. I don’t even speak Russian. Well, at least now I can write Kind Regards in Russian. Score one for me.

20140123-212629.jpg

20140123-212730.jpg

3 thoughts on “What did I just drink?

Leave a Reply

