The A-Z Book Survey

I got this idea from Under Water Raven, who has done the exact same post.

Hold onto your hats, its going to be a bumpy ride!

Author you’ve read the most books from

Robert Muchamore or Rick Riordan. I have read every single CHERUB book, including the new series and I’ve read Henderson Boys (you could say I’m obsessive). I have also read every single Percy Jackson book, Heroes of Olympus and the Egyptian one. 

Best sequel ever

Do not make me decide, please no…

Currently reading

House of Hades and United We Spy (Gallagher Girls book 6)

Drink of choice while reading

Green tea, or tea, but mostly green tea.

E-reader or physical book?

I have only recently bought an e-reader, solely because books take up so much god damned space. I found this out while moving countries for the third (or sixth, I’ve lost count now…) time. I do love the feeling of a book and being able to see how far you have to go. But then with an e-reader you don’t have to do gymnastics in bed while trying to read and get the best light possible for the page.

I’m torn, okay? I admit it. I’ve moved to the dark side after resisting for a VERY long time.

Fictional character you probably would have actually dated in high school

Dimitri Belikov, Vampire Academy. He is a hot, Strigoi killer and to top it off he is Russian. Dimitri, leave Rose and come to ME!!!!

Glad you gave this book a chance

Vampire Academy, my friend forced me to read it. I had read Twilight and was against all things Vampire. Ten my friend gave me this book and to be honest I’m hooked. I’ve read the whole series at least five times and I’ve read the spin-off series twice. And what is even better is that the movie is coming out in february 2014. I am so freaking happy.

Hidden gem book

Nancy Drew. I have read all 100 Nancy Drew books and have read around 50 books in the Nancy Drew Files. I have all the books on my shelves…

Important moment in your reading life

I hated reading until I was around nine maybe ten? I read Animal Alert and it opened my eyes to what books are like. I’ve still got the books on my shelves.

Just finished

Black Friday, Robert Muchamore. I DON’T WANT CHERUB TO EVER END. *cries*

Kinds of books you (generally) won’t read

Autobiographies, non-fiction, philosophy, twilight.

Longest book you’ve read

The entire Eragon series, I felt my brain exploding.

Major book hangover because of

Peoples Republic and Guardian Angel, Robert Muchamore. I actually cried when James wasn’t there but Robert kind of made up for it in Black Friday.

Number of book cases you own

One huge book case and one smallish one, and the books live on the floor as well. 

One book -SERIES -you have read multiple times

Cherub, Vampire Academy, Bloodlines, Percy Jackson, and Skulduggary Pleasant.

Preferred place to read

My bed. 

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read.

“The polecat snapped its teeth and passed gas.” House of Hades, Rick Riordan. I was actually crying, the dog gave me such a weird look.

Reading regret

Bad Girls Don’t Die series. I couldn’t sleep and I can’t look at dolls in the same way, I used to think they were creepy and now I just can’t look at them.

Series you started and need to finish (all books are out in series)

Lord of the Rings, I’m only three chapters in on The Hobbit and I just want to die. You really have to concentrate and the problem is that I have a short attention span. I think I might be ADHD or a demigod (Percy Jackson fangirling right there).

Three of your all-time favourite books

The Fall, Robert Muchamore.

Percy Jackson, Rick Riordan.

Vampire Academy, Richelle Mead.

Unapologetic fan-girl for

Anything Percy Jackson, Cherub, and Vampire Academy. 

Very excited for this release more than all the others

THE LAST PERCY JACKSON BOOK!! I HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL NEXT OCTOBER.

Worst bookish habit

Starting a book and then leaving it for ages and then eventually leaving it to rot.

X marks the spot. Start at the top left of you bookshelf and pick the 27th book

Heist Society, Ally Carter.

Your latest book purchase

House of Hades, Rick Riordan.

Zzz-snatcher book. (The last book that kept you up way late.)

Black Friday, I was crying.

Leave a Reply

